A ban in Among Us is used to disconnect someone from a lobby and make them unable to rejoin it.

Overview

A ban may occur for one of three reasons:

  1. A player is banned by the host in the lobby.
  2. Among Us's anti-cheat system detects a player exploiting.
  3. A player disconnects from lobbies deliberately/too often.

If banned by the host, this message appears:

You were banned from [room name]. You cannot rejoin that room.

If Among Us's anti-cheat system detects a player exploiting, this message appears:

You were banned for hacking. Please stop.

If a player disconnects from lobbies deliberately/too often, the message below appears. The amount of time increases if the player disconnects again after the previous ban expired.

You may not join another game for another [x] minutes after intentionally disconnecting.

The first will prevent the player from joining the specific lobby again, while the latter two prevent the player from playing in any lobby.

Hosts of a game can open the chat within the lobby to kick or ban players.

Gallery

Mechanics
Core Gameplay Abilities · Accounts · Achievements · Locations · Maps · Personal map · Player speed · Task bar · Task list · Tasks · Vision
Meetings and Chats Chat · Discussion · Ejection · Emergency meeting · Kick · Quick Chat · Report · Voting
Server Host Host · Ban · Options · Private · Public · Start
Other UX elements Help · Region
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.